What to tell someone who just graduated (Motivation for Next Week S2)

It is always very exciting to see someone close to you achieve their dream goal and get to where they’ve always desired to be. A friend of mine just graduated from one of Australia’s (if not the world’s) prestigious university; The University of Western Australia in Human Resources Management.

I am particularly very happy for her and her family as she’s the only one to attend university and successfully finish her studies. Below is a copy of a text message I sent her;

“Hey … How are you? From what I can remember so far (usually I’m very bad at remembering anything), today should be your graduation day. If that’s the case, I just wanna say congratulations for a job well done. I’m really happy for your achievement. Don’t stop here, keep dreaming big and go after your dreams with everything you’ve got. If today is not your graduation day; ignore my lack of great memory. At least I tried:-). Either way, congratulations.”

A quote from last week:

There is no shortage of the things people want; You should get what you want; I should get what I want; People should have what they want.

Leave a Reply

